Santhome Souhardha credit co-operative Ltd.

(Reg. No. ARB/50/07/3388/2013-14)

An initiative of the parish, in the social sector by registering a Co-operative, in the year 2013-14, under Karnataka State Souhardha Credit Co-operative Act 1997, Responds to the felt financial needs of the parishioners, mainly the middle class Functions: Accepts deposits and give loans.

All dealings confined to members (Share holders) Capital. Authorised Capital: Rs. 1, 00, 00000/= (1 Crore) divided into shares of Rs.1000 each. One member can hold maximum 50 shares.

Deposits: Savings and term deposits

Rate of interest: Savings – 5% p.a. presently

Fixed Deposits – (Minimum 1 year) – Slightly above Commercial bank rates.

Loans : Personal Segment loans and Gold Loans. (For terms & conditions,  contact office)

Governance: Board of Directors. Elected for 5 years, by members.

Chief Executive Officer: Davis K.A. Mob: No. 9986234694

Auditor: Nominated from approved panel of the Co-operative Department, every year: Maximum term for an auditor- 2 years.

Present Board of directors

Rev. Fr. Cyriac Madathil CMI (Vicar, St. Thomas Forane Church)

Sri. Ignatious T.J                                             Sri. Thomas Joseph

Sri. Chacko A.C.                                             Smt. Ammu Mathew

Sri. Lazar P.L.                                                 Smt. Alice Thomas

Sri. Philip Mathew

Office hours: Monday to Saturday – 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.   Office Mob: 9916409933

                   Sunday  – 8-30 a.m. to 12-30p.m.

                                  Wednesday Holiday